Scarlett’s– Why I Blog Challenge

A woman by the name of Scarlett Letters recently challenged everyone WHY they started to Blog…Here is MY story.

Image
Well Scarlet, here we are. I don’t know why, but for some reason I just had to accept this challenge. Many years ago, no wait, a FEW years ago, yeah that’s better, I decided I would keep a joural.It was the thing to do back in the dinorsaur days where I came from. I mean back then, gathering nuts and berries, and then transforming them into a delicious Master Chef dinner is about all there was to do besides drink Grog, and well…YOU KNOW…

I was an intraverted kid, didn’t really play with the other children of the colony, so to fill my time, I read, and I also would write my feelings of the day into my journal. I talked about all the other girls, (behind their backs of course), I talked about my feelings about boys, and my love affair for their Mr Happys,  (Their PENIS- OK???), and then I would talk about all my girl crushes.

The thing is, after writing in my journal, I would always feel better, a sense of peace if you will. Well, you know the rest of the story, I grew up, got into the business field and never looked back. I ALWAYS however, would come back at the end of the day, and take at least 15 minutes to write my feelings down in my journal. I would review my journals from time to time and think, God…These are boring, you can write something better than this?!?

So, a friend of mine told me about this website and how it had changed her life. She said,”Why don’t you give it a try Sooz, but write something funny and entertaining.” I thought what the Hell, what did I have to lose. I started my blog a couple of years ago and since then have never looked back.

The interaction with REAL people here was a godsend. People read me and PRETENDED to LIKE what I wrote so I just couldn’t stop. I have written here ever since. I write to relieve the trials and tribulations of the day and to help put my mind at ease. I enjoy humor writing, NOT because I wanna be a comedian, but because it helps lift MY spirits and hopefully does others also.
The benefit to ME has been amazing. I have come out of my shell a little and have made some great long term friends. Well Scarlett…Does that answer the question? It was a great topic and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me to get involved.
Until Later…

4 thoughts on “Scarlett’s– Why I Blog Challenge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.