Just Ask Sooz

Image

Dear Sooz:

I have an age old problem I would like to discuss with you. Every time I go into the bathroom to pee, the toilet seat is ALWAYS left up. The problem is, the toilet has pee on it which I have to clean BEFORE I sit. I have tried and tried talking to him about this; he just says he keeps FORGETTING to put the seat back down. What should I do to break him of this annoying habit?

Soiled Sue

 

Dear Soiled:

This has been a bee in our bonnets ever since the toilet was invented. I mean WHAT’S so freakin’ hard about putting a little piece of porcelain down again once lifted? Not only that, but the fact that he doesn’t even AIM Mr. Happy so that it actually goes IN the water is another subject…Don’t get me started.

Here is what I suggest. First buy him some Gingko Biloba. This is a good MEMORY enhancer and may help with his “FAILING” memory. Next, I would suggest hanging a VERY SEXY picture of yourself in a flimsy neglige above the toilet. Underneath place a note that says:

“If you WANT some of this later, Put the FARGIN’ seat DOWN.”

Hopefully, this will help with your problem. Good luck.

 

Dear Sooz:

My neighbor’s dog keeps taking his dumps in MY yard. I have politely informed my neighbor of this but it hasn’t done any good. What should I do?

Down in the DUMPS

Dear Dumps:

This actually happened to me about a year ago. Being in the season of Christmas and all, why don’t you try this? Go out in your yard, pick up all of the dogs mess, and place it a box. Wrap the box with some very nice wrapping paper and bow, and then send it to your neighbor. Include a very nice Holiday card thanking him for all the things his dog has done for you. This should send the correct message and hopefully this won’t happen again. Hey…It WORKED for ME. Good Luck…

Until Later…

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Just Ask Sooz

  1. Even though I’m a guy, I insist my boys put the seat down when they’re done. Well, then one of them decided to stop lifting the seat altogether. Needless to say, the aim of a nine-year-old is not very good. In the fire department, we call that technique “laying down a suppressive spray.” To teach him a lesson, I waited until he had been asleep for about an hour, woke him up and had him come sit his bare buns on the toilet seat, which I had sprinkled with water. He immediately jumped up and started complaining, very upset. I explained to him that’s what it feels like when Mom has to use the restroom in the middle of the night and he doesn’t lift the seat. Mom hasn’t had a wet toilet seat since 😉

    Like

  2. How about you ladies put the seat UP when you are finished? Hmmmmm? Since your memories are oh so much better, I would think tht would solve the problem. 😀 As for the dog, what I did, errr I mean what a friend told me he did was spray the neighbor with water every time he took the dog over the property line. Only took a couple of times for the neighbor to get the hint. heh heh heh

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.